होम News Sahibganj Police Station Awarded ‘Best Police Station,’ Secures 7th Position

Sahibganj Police Station Awarded ‘Best Police Station,’ Secures 7th Position


Sahibganj Police Station Mirza Chowki Police Station has been recognized as the ‘Best Police Station’ in the country, securing the 7th position nationwide and claiming the top spot in Jharkhand. The announcement was made by the Ministry of Home Affairs as part of the classification of the best police stations. A ceremony was held on Wednesday at the Jharkhand Police Headquarters, where DGP Ajay Kumar Singh honored all the officials associated with Mirza Chowki Police Station by presenting them with certificates.

Prakash Ranjan, the officer-in-charge of Mirza Chowki Police Station, was awarded the Certificate of Excellence by the Indian government. Additionally, the then SP Sahibganj, Naushad Alam (currently DIG Personnel), former SP Sahibganj Anuranjan Kispotta, Sahibganj Range Police Inspector Shashi Bhushan Choudhary, and Mirza Chowki Police Station’s CCTNS Prabhat Kumar Singh were also recognized with certificates.

DGP Ajay Kumar Singh, addressing the gathering, highlighted that bringing Mirza Chowki Police Station to the 7th position in the country and securing the first position in the state is a significant accomplishment for Jharkhand Police. He praised the dedication of the officers for this achievement and emphasized that receiving the Best Police Station award from the Ministry of Home Affairs elevates Jharkhand’s status nationally. He hoped that this recognition would inspire other police stations in the state to strive for excellence.

The Best Police Station award is conferred based on various criteria, including crime control, investigation, arrests, updating entries in CCTNS, positive relations with the public, cleanliness of the police station office and premises, maintenance of records, and exemplary performance in other related activities. The Ministry of Home Affairs evaluates police stations across the country before presenting this award.

The ceremony was attended by DGP Ajay Kumar Singh, ADG Operation Dr. Sanjay Anand Lathkar, ADG Training and Modernization Suman Gupta, IGP Headquarters Manoj Kaushik, IGP Training A. Vijayalakshmi, DIG Personnel Naushad Alam, and SP CID Anuranjan Kispotta, among other officials.

पिछला लेखMP Sanjay Seth Chosen for Dadasaheb Phalke Icon Gold Award
अगला लेखBharat Ratna Awarded to Karpoori Thakur

कोई जवाब दें

कृपया अपनी टिप्पणी दर्ज करें!
कृपया अपना नाम यहाँ दर्ज करें