होम News Bharat Ratna Awarded to Karpoori Thakur

Bharat Ratna Awarded to Karpoori Thakur


Karpoori Thakur, a prominent Gandhian socialist leader and former Chief Minister of Bihar, is set to be posthumously honored with the prestigious ‘Bharat Ratna.’ This recognition comes in acknowledgment of his significant contributions during his tenures as the Chief Minister of Bihar from December 1970 to June 1971 and from December 1977 to April 1979. Thakur passed away on February 17, 1988.

Bharat Ratna: A Symbol of Excellence: The Bharat Ratna, the highest civilian award in India, has been granted to 49 individuals, with 17 of them receiving the honor posthumously. Instituted in 1954, this award is a symbol of excellence and is open to individuals from diverse backgrounds, irrespective of race, occupation, position, or gender.

Recognition Criteria: The Bharat Ratna is awarded in recognition of outstanding service or performance of the highest order in any field of human endeavor. The Prime Minister directly recommends recipients to the President, and no formal recommendations are required. The annual awards are limited to a maximum of three per year.

Award Presentation: Upon receiving the Bharat Ratna, the recipient is presented with a Sanad (certificate) signed by the President and a medallion. It is important to note that the Bharat Ratna does not come with any monetary grant, according to the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA).

Karpoori Thakur: A Tribute to a Visionary Leader:

Bharat Ratna Awarded to Karpoori Thakur

Karpoori Thakur now joins this illustrious list, receiving the Bharat Ratna posthumously in 2024. His legacy as a politician and former Chief Minister of Bihar is celebrated for its dedication to social justice and upliftment.

This honor not only recognizes Thakur’s remarkable contributions but also serves as a tribute to all those individuals tirelessly working for the welfare of society’s underprivileged and marginalized sections.

Bharat Ratna Awarded to Karpoori Thakur

Conclusion: The Bharat Ratna bestowed upon Karpoori Thakur is a moment of pride, not only for his supporters but for the entire nation. As we remember and honor the legacy of this visionary leader, the award stands as a testament to the enduring impact of individuals committed to the betterment of society.

पिछला लेखSahibganj Police Station Awarded ‘Best Police Station,’ Secures 7th Position
अगला लेखJharkhand Police Heroes Shine on Republic Day 2024: Medals for Bravery and Service

कोई जवाब दें

कृपया अपनी टिप्पणी दर्ज करें!
कृपया अपना नाम यहाँ दर्ज करें