होम News President Awards Bhumi Samman to Nine Jharkhand Districts for Land Reforms

President Awards Bhumi Samman to Nine Jharkhand Districts for Land Reforms


President Draupadi Murmu bestowed the prestigious Bhumi Samman upon nine districts of Jharkhand on Tuesday. The awards were presented to recognize the outstanding achievements of these districts in the field of land reforms.

The districts that received the Bhumi Samman are Chatra, Deoghar, Garhwa, Gumla, Khunti, Latehar, Lohardaga, Pakur, and Simdega. This accolade acknowledges their remarkable progress and dedication towards implementing effective land reforms.

The Bhumi Samman award holds great significance as it comes with a cash prize of Rs. 1 crore along with a citation. President Draupadi Murmu personally handed over the awards during a grand ceremony held in Ranchi. The event was attended by Chief Minister Hemant Soren, Governor Ramesh Bais, and several other distinguished officials.

Expressing her admiration for the people of Jharkhand, the President emphasized that the Bhumi Samman serves as a testament to their unwavering commitment and hard work. She urged them to persist in their endeavors to bring about further reforms in land management across the state.

The Bhumi Samman recognition stands as a remarkable achievement for these nine districts of Jharkhand. It will undoubtedly inspire and motivate the residents to continue their efforts in driving impactful land reforms for the betterment of society.

पिछला लेखGovernment Launches Sahara Refund Portal, Empowering Depositors with Easy Claim Submission
अगला लेखPromoting Biodiversity: Ranchi Ring Road to Welcome 31,000 New Plants

कोई जवाब दें

कृपया अपनी टिप्पणी दर्ज करें!
कृपया अपना नाम यहाँ दर्ज करें