होम News PMBJK Centers to Open at 61 Railway Stations: Railway Board Initiates Passenger...

PMBJK Centers to Open at 61 Railway Stations: Railway Board Initiates Passenger Amenities Upgrade


Railway Board has issued orders to open Prime Minister Bharatiya Jan Suvidha Kendra (PMBJK) centers at 61 railway stations across the country. These centers will be established in the circulating areas of all stations, providing various consumer goods including medicines.

The Railway Board has allocated ₹12.23 lakh per stall for this purpose. It has instructed all zones to construct stalls in the station circulating areas under the Model Code of Conduct with the allocated funds.

Among the stations included in this list are Vardhaman, Jasidih, Ara, Hajipur, Samastipur, Brahmapur, Cuttack, Gonda, Balasore, Ranchi, Purulia, Bilaspur, Anuppur, and others in the vicinity. The timetable of train number 09336, the Howrah-Indore Special Train, has been revised. Now, the train will depart from Howrah at 09:35 instead of 17:40 on May 5th, reaching Dhanbad at 14:20 and departing at 14:30. It will reach Gomo at 15:10 and depart at 15:15. From there, it will reach Parasnath at 15:30 and depart at 15:35. The train will arrive at Koderma at 16:20 and depart at 16:22, finally reaching Indore at 17:00 on Monday. This information was provided by Amarsh Kumar, the Commercial Manager of Dhanbad Division.

This initiative aims to provide essential services and convenience to passengers traveling through these stations, enhancing their overall travel experience.

पिछला लेखRahul Gandhi to Address Election Rally in Chaibasa,
अगला लेखJMM Suspends Bishunpur MLA Chamra Linda

कोई जवाब दें

कृपया अपनी टिप्पणी दर्ज करें!
कृपया अपना नाम यहाँ दर्ज करें