होम Politics Jhrakhand Election :Election Commission Notification for First Phase

Jhrakhand Election :Election Commission Notification for First Phase


Jhrakhand Electionin

Election Commission of India has released notification on Thursday for elections in the first phase for four parliamentary seats in Jharkhand: Singhbhum, Khunti, Lohardaga, and Palamu. Along with this, the nomination process has commenced for these seats. However, no nominations were filed on the first day.

Reserved Seats and Nomination Deadlines

Of the four seats for which election notifications have been issued, three seats – Singhbhum, Khunti, and Lohardaga – are reserved for ST (Scheduled Tribe) candidates, while Palamu is reserved for SC (Scheduled Caste). As per the schedule set by the Election Commission, the last date for filing nominations on these seats is determined to be April 25th.

Important Dates

Verification of nomination papers will take place on April 26th, and withdrawals can be made until April 29th. Voting on these four seats is scheduled for May 13th, where approximately a quarter (25.07 percent) of the state’s electorate will cast their votes in this first phase.

Expected Voter Turnout and Gender Representation

In this phase, a total of 64,37,460 voters are expected to participate, including 32,29,480 male voters, 32,07,938 female voters, and 42 third gender voters. There are 25.72 polling stations established in these parliamentary constituencies.

Announcement of Candidates

It’s noteworthy that both the NDA (National Democratic Alliance) and the UPA (United Progressive Alliance) have announced their candidates for these four seats. In Singhbhum, BJP has fielded Geeta Koda, while Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) has nominated Joba Manjhi. Similarly, in Khunti, once again Arjun Munda (BJP) and Kalicharan Munda (Congress) will face off. In Lohardaga, BJP has nominated Sameer Oraon, while Congress has fielded Sukhdeo Bhagat, and in Palamu, BJP has nominated V.D. Ram while RJD (Rashtriya Janata Dal) has given the ticket to Mamata Bhuiyan.

  • In Singhbhum, Khunti, and Lohardaga, there are more female voters than male voters. Only in Palamu, male voters outnumber female voters.
  • Khunti is the state’s second-largest parliamentary constituency in terms of area, covering 8,799 square kilometers.
  • In terms of the number of voters, the three smallest parliamentary constituencies in Jharkhand – Khunti (1,320,808 voters), Lohardaga (1,436,351 voters), and Singhbhum (1,441,841 voters) – will have elections in this first phase.
  • These four seats cover 10 districts and 23 assembly segments of the state.
पिछला लेखRanchi’s Future Power Demand: Insights and Projections
अगला लेखJharkhand Board 10th Result 2024: Check Matric Exam Results Now!

कोई जवाब दें

कृपया अपनी टिप्पणी दर्ज करें!
कृपया अपना नाम यहाँ दर्ज करें